Slider3
Slider3

People

Who is a “Hilltop Artist?”

Most often, when someone is referred to as a “Hilltop Artist,” you might think this just applies to the students in the Hilltop Artists programs. Hilltop Artists is more than that, though. In addition to the students, our volunteers, staff, donors, community partners, alumni, Board Members, and supporters of all kinds are Hilltop Artists! Without all these people, Hilltop Artists would not be successful and we are thankful for everyone who has helped make Hilltop Artists great!

Staff

Administrative Staff

Dr. Kimberly Keith

Executive Director

253.571.7747

kkeith@hilltopartists.org


Kate Albert Ward

Deputy Director

253.571.7720

kward@hilltopartists.org


Donna Costi

Accounting Manager

253.571.7692

dcosti@hilltopartists.org


Ellen Aronson

Development and Administrative Associate

253.571.7670

earonson@hilltopartists.org


Louise Cooper

Grants Manager

lcooper@hilltopartists.org

Jason Lee Staff

Greg Piercy

Operations Manager

253.571.7690

gpiercy@hilltopartists.org


Jason Mouer

Hot Shop Manager

253.571.7738

jmouer@hilltopartists.org


Jessica Hogan

Team Production/After-School Manager

253.571.7761

jhogan@hilltopartists.org


Sasha Tepper-Stewart

Arts Connect Program Manager

253.442.3751

sashat@hilltopartists.org


Kathy Anderson

Outreach Manager | Teaching Artist

253.571.7739

kanderson@hilltopartists.org


Samantha Scalise

Bead Instructor, After-School/Production

sscalise@hilltopartists.org


James Downey

Assistant Instructor, After-School/Production

jdowney@hilltopartists.org


Destiny Nedrow

Bead Instructor, Ford Middle School | Teaching Assistant, Jason Lee

dnedrow@hilltopartists.org


Trenton Quiocho

Assistant Instructor, Friday Team

tquiocho@hilltopartists.org

Wilson Staff

Tony Sorgenfrei

Program Manager/Teaching Artist

253.571.6168 or 6155

tonys@hilltopartists.org


Jessica Landau

Teaching Artist

253.571.6155


Cathy Chase

Wilson CTE Partner

Hot Shop Manager

253.571.6168

cchase3@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Board of Directors

OFFICERS

Angel Blanford

President

Operations Manager

Blanford Law

apblanford@hilltopartists.org


John R. Mitchell

Treasurer

Vice President

Morgan Stanley

jmitchell@hilltopartists.org


Morgan Shapiro

Secretary

Compliance Counsel

TrueBlue, Inc.

mshapiro@hilltopartists.org

DIRECTORS

Sydney Bersante

Market President

CHI Franciscan

sbersante@hilltopartists.org


Sharon Chambers-Gordon

Realtor/Broker

Windermere Partner Professionals

scgordon@hilltopartists.org


Forrest Griek. Ed. D.

Principal, Browns Point Elementary

Tacoma Public Schools

fgriek@hilltopartists.org


Jennifer Hernandez

Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

Pierce County Prosecutor’s Office

jhernandez@hilltopartists.org


 Christopher Kodama, MD

President

MultiCare Connected Care Network

ckodama@hilltopartists.org


Doug Page

Executive Director of Gift Planning

Office of Advancement

Pacific Lutheran University

dpage@hilltopartists.org


Susanne Turnipseed

Licensed Real Estate Broker

Coldwell Banker Bain

sturnipseed@hilltopartists.org


LaTasha Wortham

Regional Relations Manager

Tacoma Public Utilities

lwortham@hilltopartists.org

HONORARY DIRECTOR

Dale Chihuly

Co-Founder, Hilltop Artists

Chihuly Studio


DIRECTORS EMERITI

Winn Archambeau-Muñoz


Dan Barkley

Retired Associate Superintendent

Tacoma Public Schools


Cathy Bryan (1934 – 2014)

Professional Actor


Richard Moe, Chair

Retired Dean, Futures Advisory Council

Pacific Lutheran University


Sandra Reilley, M.D.


Michael Sullivan

Principal and Historian

Artifacts Consulting, Inc.


David N. Boyd

Retired Executive Director, King Center

Pierce County Housing Commissioner